Still Can’t Catch a Carp


Well I still can’t sort out those crafty canal carp. Had another crack at the GU yesterday, trying to see if I could break in my new carp rods, and to experiment with a new bait, but it wasn’t to be. Although I may have been close this time, as I had a run on one rod, which I somehow managed not to hook. I’m not convinced it was a carp though, as it was a slowish run, not a screamer. I wonder if it could have been a bream that had picked up the bait but not taken it in fully.

Just after 5 o’clock a very noisy party started up somewhere close by. As I wasn’t there to dance, I soon decided to up-sticks and move to a different venue. Predictably, I had the same lack of success there as I had at my first choice venue.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 5,676 hits
