Not a Good Start


For opening day, I went back to a stretch of the Kennet I haven’t fished for many years.

The day didn’t start too well, as I was half-way down the motorway, when it suddenly dawned on me that I’d left my lunch at home. Luckily, I hadn’t yet passed the service station, so was able to pop in and get a couple of large sausage rolls to keep me going.

Things didn’t get much better after that, as I failed to get a bite all day. Then got back to the car to find that some bird had kindly deposited three saucer-sized poos on the driver’s side of the windscreen, which had dried on and took me several minutes to scrape off.

So not a good start to the season.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 5,593 hits
